Scharfsinn-Logo

Seán O’Connor

Geschäftsführer – Amerika & Chief Revenue Officer

Seán kam 2021 zu Acumen und war ein wichtiges Mitglied des kaufmännischen Teams. Er bringt über 49 Jahre Erfahrung im Airline-, MRO- und Anlagenhandel mit.

Unmittelbar vor Seans Ernennung zum Managing Director – Americas und Chief Revenue Officer übernahm er die Position des Managing Director und VP Commercial (USA), wo er für das Geschäftswachstum und die Entwicklung in der US-Region verantwortlich war.

Vor seinem Eintritt bei Acumen war Seán in leitenden Positionen tätig bei; Universal Asset Management (UAM), Teil der CALC Group als VP Aircraft Trading; SR Technics und FLS Aerospace und hat erfolgreich mehrere Wartungs- und Supportverträge für Flugzeuge, Triebwerke und Komponenten mit führenden Fluggesellschaften, OEMs, Leasing- und Handelsunternehmen auf der ganzen Welt abgeschlossen.

Seán hat Airbus- und Boeing-Flugzeug- und Triebwerkslizenzen als Ingenieur und mehrere London City of Guilds sowie Verkaufs- und Marketingqualifikationen vom Bolton Street College, Dublin und dem Irish Management Institute, Dublin.

Seán O’Connor

Acumen logo

Seán O’Connor

Managing Director – Americas & Chief Revenue Officer

Seán joined Acumen in 2021, serving as a key member of the commercial team and brings with him over 49 years of airline, MRO and asset trading experience.

Immediately prior to Sean’s appointment as Managing Director – Americas and Chief Revenue Officer he took up the position of Managing Director and VP Commercial (USA) where he was responsible for business growth and development in the US region.

Prior to joining Acumen, Seán held senior roles with; Universal Asset Management (UAM), part of the CALC Group as VP Aircraft Trading; SR Technics, and FLS Aerospace and has successfully concluded multiple aircraft, engine and component maintenance and support contracts with leading airlines, OEM’s, leasing and trading companies around the world.

Seán has held Airbus and Boeing Aircraft and Engine Licences as an engineer and has multiple London City of Guilds and Sales and Marketing Qualifications from Bolton Street College, Dublin and the Irish Management Institute, Dublin.

Seán O’Connor